Sport Facilities

Track and Field Centre

The AIS Track and Field Centre is the perfect venue to hold your school, local, district, zone, state or national carnival. The track (all weather MONDO synthetic track) is of IAAF Certification allowing for any World Records that are broken throughout an event to be recognised.

Along with the exceptional track and throwing fields the AIS Track and Field Centre provides organisers with meeting rooms and function space to ensure the smooth running of every carnival.

Tickets or seasonal passes for public training sessions are available at the AIS Aquatic and Fitness Centre Reception. Contact reception on 02 6214 1281.

Specifics for the centre include:
Track fields
Running Track
400m eight-lane track
Running Track
100m ten-lane front straight
Steeple-chase
Steeplechase facilities
Javelin
2 x Javelin runways on infield
Long Jump
4 x Long Jump/Triple Jump pits
High Jump
High Jump Facilities
Pole vault
Dual Multi Directional Pole Vault Runways
Shot put
4 x Shot Put Circles
Discus
2 x Discus/Hammer throw circles
Lighting
Lighting available
700 seat covered grandstand
700 seat covered grandstand
Additional seating for up to 3,000
Additional seating for up to 1,500 on the surrounding grassed banks
Ticket booths
Ticket Booths
Catering
Catering Outlets
Competition management/announcers room
Competition Management/Announcers Room with PA sound system
Media Centre
Media Centre/Room
Meeting room facilities
Meeting room facilities
First aid room
First Aid room
Change rooms
Change rooms
Wheelchair access
Wheelchair access to all areas
Running Track
Full complement of track and field equipment available
Electronic timing
Electronic timing/photo finish and recording equipment
Digital display
Electronic digital display scoreboard
Stadium
Football field in the centre of the track 95m x 68m

Athletics Track Fees

Admission Activity
Price
Athletics track - adult casual visit
$6.50
Athletics track - child/concession
$5.00
Athletics tickets - adult (book of 12)
$65.00
Athletics Track Seasonal Pass - Adult
$145.00
Athletics Track Seasonal Pass - Concession
$95.00

Concession prices available to holders of an eligible Seniors, Health, Companion or full time Student card.

Seasonal Passes cover either the period 1 October - 31 March, or 1 April - 30 September.

Opening Times

Week 1

Date Opening Time Closing Time

Monday 15 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Tuesday 16 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Wednesday 17 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Thursday 18 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Friday 19 April 2019

CLOSED CLOSED

Saturday 20 April 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

Sunday 21 April 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

7.00pm

Week 2

Date Opening Time Closing Time

Monday 22 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Tuesday 23 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Wednesday 24 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Thursday 25 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Friday 26 April 2019

3.30pm

3.30pm   

Saturday 27 April 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

Sunday 28 April 2019

8.00am
1.00pm

8:00am

8:00am

CLOSED

3.30pm
3.30pm

Week 3

Date Opening Time Closing Time

Monday 29 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Tuesday 30 April 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Wednesday 01 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Thursday 02 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Friday 03 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Saturday 04 May 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

Sunday 05 May 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

Week 4

Date Opening Time Closing Time

Monday 06 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Tuesday 07 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Wednesday 08 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Thursday 09 May 2019

3.30pm
7.00pm

Friday 10 May 2019

3.30pm
7.00pm

Saturday 11 May 2019

8.00am

1.00pm                  

Sunday 12 May 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

Week 5

Date Opening Time Closing Time

Monday 13 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Tuesday 14 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Wednesday 15 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Thursday 16 May 2019

3.30pm

7:00pm

Friday 17 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Saturday 18 May 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

Sunday 19 May 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

3.30pm

3.30pm

3.30pm

Week 6

Date Opening Time Closing Time

Monday 20 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Tuesday 21 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Wednesday 22 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Thursday 23 May 2019

3.30pm 7.00pm

Friday 24 May 2019

3.30pm

7.00pm

Saturday 25 May 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

Sunday 26 May 2019

8.00am

1.00pm

Find out more or make a booking

Contact the Events and Sports Camps team on (02) 6214 1036 or ENQUIRE NOW